Our Board and Officers

The Board is elected by Guild members and we also co-opt board members during the year to fulfil specific roles as they arise. As at March 2019 our board members are confirmed as follows:-

Chair - Janet Collins - Email

Governance - Company secretarial - Jacqui Taylor - Email

Enquiries - Fiona Laden - Email

Legal Issues - Gillian Oliver - Email

Treasurer - Suzan Turner - Email

Membership Secretary role now split

New Members - Janet Collins Renewals - Fiona Mannifield - Email

News and events items for website - Linda Curry - Email

Collections - Board link with the Collections Team - Maureen Wheeler - Email

Learning resources - skills, training & education - Marian Dye - Email

Webcontent - Suggestions for new content for the website - Linda Curry - Email

Local Yarn Shop Liaison - Developing links with yarn shops in your area - Jean Farquaharson (co-opted) - Email

Convention 2020 - Julie Hulme Email

Admin Consultant - Susannah Matthews Email

Post-holders - These are not directors. They are appointed by, and work with, the Board. Their roles and contact details are below:

Joint Slipknot Editors - Elspeth May and Denise Cripps Email

Publications Curator - Barbara Smith Email

Textile Archivist- Angharad Thomas Email