You log on to the website using the email address and password that you use for Sheep.
Please remember that wherever you are on the website, when you log in you will be returned to the home page, so it is best to log in before you follow any links to the site.
After you login you may need to refresh the page you were looking at because browsers often keep a local copy of pages to make loading faster.
How to log in to the Knitting & Crochet Guild website

If you are not already logged in, you should see a “LOGIN” menu item in the top banner on every page of the website (highlighted with a green ellipse in the screenshot).

If you cannot see the menu, it is probably because you are using a narrow screen. The menu is represented by the three horizontal lines.
Click on those to reveal the menu as a vertical list – you may need to scroll down to see the LOGIN option.
Select “Login”

After you have selected Login, you should see a page asking you to login using the same email address and password as for Sheep. If you have forgotten your password, you can use the link at the bottom of the screen to reset it.
After you press “Sign in”, Sheep checks that your email address and password match.
Your browser may ask if you want it to remember your login details. It is safe to do this if you are using your own device, but decline the offer if you are using a public device.

Nearly there!
You now need to tell Sheep that you allow it to tell the website whether you are a member or not.
Press Authorise to continue to the website. Sheep then tells the website to log you in and whether you are a member.
You will be taken to the home page of the website, where you should see your email address at the top of the page.
Logging off

You should always logout from the website after using a public computer.
Use the “LOGOUT” option in the top banner of any page. this logs you out from the website.
Make sure that you also log out from Sheep by pressing “LOGIN” and then logging out on the next screen.
Finally, close the browser.
You will be logged out automatically if you shut down your device or close your browser.
What if I do not have access to Sheep?
If you have chosen not to manage your membership using Sheep, please ask the web team to set up an “assisted membership confirmation” for you.
This FAQ updated 29 July 2026
